Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

This page describes the MPLS Divisional Office organisational chart.

Head of Division: Sam Howison. EA to the Head of Division is Rachel Dahl.

Divisional Registrar: Tracy Gale. Office Administrator Sophie Campbell reports to the Divisional Registrar.

Four people have dotted line reporting to the Divisional Registrar. They are:

  • Head of Research Services, Science Area: Dan Blakey
  • Head of Development: Hannah Curwell-Parry (currently on maternity leave)
  • Divisional Financial Controller: Jeremy Sims
  • HR Team Leader: Colette O'Shaughnessy

Six senior officers are directly line managed by the Divisional Registrar:

  • Academic HR Team Leader: Gwen Booth
  • Head of Strategic Planning and Projects: Keri Dexter (Team includes Communications, Public Engagement with Research, and Information Security & Data Protection)
  • Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Manager: Daisy Hung
  • Head of Education Policy and Planning: Anne Vallins-Hooper (Team includes Academic Office, Graduate Office, Training & Enterprise, and Teaching & Supervision)
  • Head of Innovation and Business Partnerships: Murray Gardner (interim)
  • Head of Research Support: Martin Edmunds