Mathematical, Physical and Life Sciences Division

ICT Panel

Terms of reference

- To provide strategic advice to the MPLS General Purposes Committee on the University's ICT strategy and the implications of this for the division;
- ii. Similarly to provide advice to those representing MPLS on ICT matters;
- iii. To provide a forum to encourage and exchange best practice in ICT across the division;
- iv. To keep a watching brief on the technical aspects of the use of ICT relevant to the division and advise the MPLS General Purposes Committee accordingly;
- v. To have oversight over Information Security matters in MPLS, as they pertain to ICT, advising the MPLS General Purposes Committee accordingly.

Membership

- i. A Chair appointed by the Divisional Board
- i. Up to two representatives from each MPLS department or unit, one academic and one technical (IT Manager or equivalent role)
- ii. IT services representative
- iii. MPLS representative on the University IT Committee
- iv. MPLS JISAG representative
- v. Head of the Information Security team or their representative

ICT Panel Membership 2021-22

Name	Department	Role
Keith Gillow	Mathematical Institute	Chair
Ben Roeves	Begbroke Science Park	IT Manager
Karl Harrison	Chemistry	IT Manager
Alfonso Gazo	Computer Science	Computer Manager
Prof Richard Katz	Earth Sciences	Academic representative
Steve Usher	Earth Sciences	IT Manager
Prof Stephen Payne	Engineering Science	MPLS JISAG representative
Maria Huff	Engineering Science	Head of IT
Paul Warren	Materials	IT Manager
Prof Pedro Ferreira	Physics	Academic representative
Pete Gronbech	Physics	Acting Head of IT
Shane Hamp	Plant Sciences	IT Manager
Stuart McRobert	Statistics	Computing Manager
Eoin Malins	DTC	IT Manager
Simon Eustice	Zoology	IT Manager
Prof David De Roure	Engineering Science	MPLS representative on the University IT Committee
Dave Smith	IT Services	IT Services representative
Kashif Mohammad	Assurance Directorate	Information Security team representative