Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click on 'Find out more' to see our Cookie statement.

UK Research and Innovation (UKRI) has today announced funding for two major new research programmes in artificial intelligence, both led in collaboration with The Alan Turing Institute, to spearhead new cutting-edge data science and artificial intelligence research.

Multi-coloured numbers on a screen

Similar stories

Michael Wooldridge Wins 2021 Outstanding Educator Award

Professor Wooldridge has received this award, given by the Association for the Advancement of Artificial Intelligence (AAAI) and the Symposium on Educational Advances in Artificial Intelligence (EAAI), for outstanding global leadership in AI education and public awareness.

Science Blog: From rust to riches? Computing goes green...or is that brown?

Professor Paolo Radaelli from Oxford’s Department of Physics, working with Diamond Light Source, has been leading research into silicon alternatives and his group’s surprising findings are published in Nature on 4th February.

UK population movement falls 59%, compared to -89% in March - COVID-19 Monitor

The latest data from Oxford’s COVID-19 Impact Monitor shows the January lockdown has, so far, had one third less national impact on movement than the March shutdown. The figures demonstrate that some regions are still moving at more than 50% of pre-pandemic levels, despite the tough restrictions and calls for people to remain at home.

DeepMind offer four scholarships at Oxford University for under-represented students

Four more DeepMind graduate scholarships for students wishing to pursue a master’s degree in Computer Science in the Department of Computer Science will be made available for students commencing courses in 2021–22.

BCS Lovelace Medal 2020 awarded to Prof Ian Horrocks & Prof Michael Wooldridge

The award is presented annually to individuals who, in the opinion of BCS Academy Awards Committee, have made a significant contribution to the advancement of Information Systems.