Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click on 'Find out more' to see our Cookie statement.
Skip to main content

Engagement is an insightful sharing of views that has benefits for all involved.  The Award is an honorarium of £1,000 and is given at our Annual Meeting.

The Nominations Committee will consider the following criteria when considering nominations:

  • a substantial contribution to the public’s engagement with ecology by an individual who is still working in the ecological field;
  • initiatives and activities considered include communication and interaction through a wide range of online and offline media,  and public outreach activities at national and/or international level.

Application Form

Applications for this award are now OPEN with a deadline of Monday 16 April 2018.

Winners to date include:
(A-Z by surname)

Caroline Drummond
David Goulson
Jennifer Owen
Simon Potts
P. Chris Reid
Jonathan Silvertown
Tim Sparks
Jane Stout
William Sutherland
Bob Watson


View award details on the BES website.