Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click on 'Find out more' to see our Cookie statement.

This event from two great science communicators and zine aficionados is free.

When? Saturday 2nd October
What time? 4pm CET / 3pm BST / 10am EDT / 7am PDT
Where? Online

Do you use zines for science communication? Ever wondered what science communication and zine communities can learn from each other? Would you like to meet other zine-making, scissor-and-gluestick-wielding science communicators?

This first Cut + Paste virtual meet up will include lightning talks about different science communication and zine projects, plenty of time to chat with others and a zine making activity.


*Who’s organising this?*
Hana Ayoob is an illustrator and science communicator. She loves making her own zines as well as guiding researchers and science communicators through making their first zines.

Ellie Armstrong is a Postdoctoral Fellow at the University of Delaware. She is interested in how zines have radical and resistive potential to communicate new narratives about science….and makes some of her own zines on the side!

Sign up for the event