Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

preparing for Learning and Teaching at oxford

All departments in the Mathematical, Physical and Life Sciences Division offer introductory teaching seminars (usually called Preparing for Learning and Teaching at Oxford, PLTO). Some departments also have regular opportunities for DPhil and postdoctoral researchers to teach undergraduates.

For details of the training in teaching skills offered by your department, please browse the Researcher Training Tool, or contact the relevant person in your department, listed below.

The MPLS Division also provides workshops at PLTO level for those who for any reason are unable to attend their departmental training:

Teaching: Preparing for Learning and Teaching at Oxford: Lab Demonstrators

Teaching: Preparing for Learning and Teaching at Oxford: Tutors and Class Assistants

Department

Contacts

Chemistry

Dr Nick Green

Nicholas.green@chem.ox.ac.uk

Computing Science

Shoshannah Holdom

Shoshannah.holdom@cs.ox.ac.uk

Dr Ani Calinescu

Ani.calinescu@cs.ox.ac.uk

Doctoral Training Centre

Ailsa MacPherson

ailsa.macpherson@dtc.ox.ac.uk

Earth Sciences

Dr Conall Macniocaill

Conall.macniocaill@earth.ox.ac.uk

Engineering

Dr Michael Chappell

Michael.chappell@eng.ox.ac.uk

Materials

Dr Adrian Taylor

Adrian.taylor@materials.ox.ac.uk

Mathematics

Dr Janet Dyson

Janet.dyson@maths.ox.ac.uk

Nia Roderick

Nia.roderick@maths.ox.ac.uk

Physics

Vinca Boorman

Vinca.boorman@physics.ox.ac.uk

Plant Sciences

Professor Nick Kruger

Nick.kruger@plants.ox.ac.uk  

Statistics

Dr Neil Laws

Laws@stats.ox.ac.uk

Zoology

Undergraduate Administrator

Siobhan.organ@zoo.ox.ac.uk