Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click on 'Find out more' to see our Cookie statement.

The objective behind this provocative meeting is to bring together all those concerned about drug discovery (academia, industry, biotech, funders, charities and patient groups) to honestly and openly debate the bottlenecks that are hindering innovation and the tangible results, as perceived by these communities.

The conference will consist of six panels discussing different scientific and strategic challenges, each composed by three panellists and two chairs. Individual talks by the panellists will be followed by critical and direct questioning by the chairs, who will encourage audience participation.

Our vision is to establish practical opportunities for different stakeholders – traditional and new – to map and create better, more efficient approaches for this quickly-evolving ecosystem.

Confirmed Speakers

Virginia Acha (Exec Director Research, ABPI), Denise Barrault (Exec Director, National Phenotypic Screening Centre), Matthew Beard (Ipsen), Mark Bunnage (Vice-President, Worldwide Med. Chem., Pfizer), Sir David Cooksey (Chairman, Francis Crick Institute), Clive Cookson (Science editor, Financial Times), Craig Crews (Chemistry, Yale), Jim Davies (Chief Technology Officer, Genome England), Joerg Eder (Executive Director, Novartis Inst for Biomedical Reseearch), Aled Edwards (Chief Exec, SGC), Ulrike Eggert (Chemical Biology, Kings' College London), Mike Ferguson (Regius Prof and Assoc. Dean, Univ of Dundee), Ted Fon (Scientific Dir., Montreal Neurological Institute), Alastair Lawson (Vice-President, Strucural Biol., UCB), Kevin Lee (Chief Exec, Bicycle Therapeutics), Monika Lessl (Vice-President, Head Corporate Innovation and R&D, Bayer), Tetsuyuki Maruyama (Chief Scientist, Dementia Discovery Fund), Gil McVean (Deputy Director, Big Data Inst., Univ of Oxford), Pierre Meulien (Executive Director, Innovative Medicines Initiative), Bernard Munos (Founder InnoThink), Henrik Oerum, Jean-Pierre Paccaud (Business Develop. Director, DNDi), Michael Rebhan (Senior Investigator, Novartis Inst for Biomedical Reseearch), Michael Sundstrom (Scientific Director, ULTRA-DD), Peter Tummino (Leticia Toledo-Sherman (Director Med. Chem., CHDI), Peter Tummino (Vice-President, Global Head, Lead Discovery, Janssen R&D), Paul Workman (Chief Executive and President, Inst of Cancer Research), Dimitrios Tzalis (Head of Chemistry Consortium, ELF).

Upcoming events

More events