Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click on 'Find out more' to see our Cookie statement.

Many departments within the MPLS Division have their own communications contact - albeit with varying job descriptions. They are a good first port of call if you are from a department and not sure who to consult about communications.

Biology (Plant Sciences and Zoology)

Caitlin Hamilton, Communications and Engagement Manager; Hannah Austyn, Communications and Engagement Officer; Aym Maidment, Communications and Engagement Officer

caitlin.hamilton@biology.ox.ac.ukhannah.austyn@biology.ox.ac.ukaym.maidment@biology.ox.ac.uk

General email: comms@biology.ox.ac.uk

www.biology.ox.ac.uk

https://twitter.com/OxfordBiology

Chemistry

Susan Davis, Alumni and Communications Officer

susan.davis@chem.ox.ac.uk 

www.chem.ox.ac.uk

twitter.com/OxfordChemistry

COMPUTER SCIENCE

Kiri Walden, Senior Communications Officer, and Sarah Baldwin, Communications and Schools Liaison Assistant

kiri.walden@cs.ox.ac.uk and sarah.baldwin@cs.ox.ac.uk 

General email: news@cs.ox.ac.uk

www.cs.ox.ac.uk

https://twitter.com/CompSciOxford

Earth Sciences

Sarah Hilton, Outreach and Communications Officer, and Stacey Wood, Outreach and Communications Assistant

sarah.hilton@earth.ox.ac.uk and stacey.wood@earth.ox.ac.uk

www.earth.ox.ac.uk

https://twitter.com/OxUniEarthSci

Engineering Science

Julie Meikle, Communications, Marketing and Events Manager; Josephine Peters, Communications and Digital Content Officer; Olivia Gaskin, Digital Communications Assistant 

julie.meikle@eng.ox.ac.uk; josephine.peters@eng.ox.ac.uk; olivia.gaskin@eng.ox.ac.uk

General email: comms@eng.ox.ac.uk

www.eng.ox.ac.uk

https://twitter.com/oxengsci

Materials

Lorraine Laird, Executive Assistant to Head of Department

lorraine.laird@materials.ox.ac.uk

General email: communications@materials.ox.ac.uk

www.materials.ox.ac.uk

https://twitter.com/OxfordMaterials

Mathematics

Dyrol Lumbard, External Relations Manager

dyrol.lumbard@maths.ox.ac.uk

www.maths.ox.ac.uk/

https://twitter.com/OxUniMaths

Physics

Elizabeth Indaco, Head of Communications

elizabeth.indaco@physics.ox.ac.uk

www.physics.ox.ac.uk

https://twitter.com/OxfordPhysics

Statistics

Hannah Harrison, Administrative Assistant

hannah.harrison@stats.ox.ac.uk

www.stats.ox.ac.uk

https://twitter.com/OxfordStats