Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Many departments within the MPLS Division have their own communications contact - albeit with varying job descriptions. They are a good first port of call if you are from a department and not sure who to consult about communications.


Sarah Hilton, Communications and Engagement Manager,

Monica Gujral, Communications and Engagement Officer,

General email:

Biology website

Biology Twitter


Susan Davis, Alumni and Communications Officer,

Thomas Player, Communications and Digital Content Officer,

Chemistry website

Chemistry Twitter


Georgia Broome, Communications Manager (Strategy and Outreach),

Richard Evans, Senior Communications Officer

Heather Sykes, Digital Communications Officer

General email:

Computer Science website

Computer Science Twitter

Earth Sciences

Charlie Rex, Outreach and Communications Manager,

Ruth Thomas, Outreach and Communications Assistant, 

Earth Sciences website

Earth Sciences Twitter

Engineering Science

Julie Meikle, Communications, Marketing and Events Manager,

Josephine Peters, Communications and Digital Content Officer,

Olivia Gaskin, Digital Communications Assistant,

Jamie Blomfield, Internal Communications,

Mona Bassuni, Stakeholder and Communications Manager,

Vicky Green, IBME Events Officer, 

General email:

Engineering Science website

Engineering Science Twitter


Lorraine Laird, Alumni Relations and Communications Manager and Executive Assistant to Head of Department,

General email:

Materials website

Materials Twitter

Mathematical Institute

Dyrol Lumbard, External Relations Manager,

Maths website

Maths Twitter


Elizabeth Indaco, Head of Communications,

Physics website

Physics Twitter


Hannah Harrison, Administrative Assistant,

Statistics website 

Statistics Twitter

Ineos Oxford Institute (IOI)

Avni Gupta, IOI Communications Lead,

Amy Buck, IOI Communications Officer,

Sophie Bury, IOI Communications Officer,

IOI website

IOI Twitter