Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click on 'Find out more' to see our Cookie statement.
About us

The MPLS Division consists of all the natural and physical science departments at Oxford, including Begbroke Science Park (link to external website).

The Divisional Office at 9 Parks Road:

  • Provides leadership for the natural and physical sciences at Oxford, and acts as an advocate within and outside of the University.
  • Supports and advises the departments and interdisciplinary units that cross the boundaries between departments.
  • Manages a range of operational functions that support departmental activity, including finance, personnel, and skills training for graduate students.
  • Works with the other three divisions at Oxford (Medical Sciences, Social Sciences, and Humanities).
Information about Divisional Committees is here.