Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Divisional Board meets on Fridays of Weeks Two and Seven of Full Term at 2pm.

The Board's terms can be found on the University website.

For more information about Divisional Board contact Dr Tracy Gale.


Members (2023-2024): 

  • Sam Howison (ex officio: Head of Division)
  • Stephen Faulkner (ex officio: HoD Chemistry)
  • Leslie Goldberg (ex officio: HoD Computer Science)
  • Mike Kendall (ex officio: HoD Earth Sciences)
  • Ron Roy (ex officio: HoD Engineering Science)
  • Hazel Assender (ex officio: HoD Materials)          
  • James Sparks (ex officio: HoD Maths)
  • Ian Shipsey (ex officio: HoD Physics)
  • Mark Fricker/Tim Coulson (ex officio: HoD Biology)
  • Christl Donnelly (ex officio: HoD Statistics)

Elected members (2023-2024):

  • Charlotte Williams (Chemistry)
  • Blanca Rodriguez Lopez (Computer Science)
  • Richard Katz (Earth Sciences)
  • Thomas Adcock (Engineering Science)
  • Martin Booth (Engineering Science)
  • Liang He (Engineering Science)
  • Nicole Grobert (Materials)
  • Radek Erban (Mathematical Institute)
  • Rama Cont (Mathematical Institute)
  • Martin Bureau (Physics)
  • Siddharth Parameswaran (Physics)
  • Frank Windmeijer (Statistics)
  • Chas Bountra (Pro-Vice Chancellor, Innovation)
  • Bernard Gowers (Conference of Colleges)
  • Andrew Bell (Senior Tutor, University College)
  • Bernard Taylor (co-opted external representative)
  • MPLS Divisional Representative for undergraduate students
  • MPLS Divisional Representative for postgraduate taught students
  • MPLS Divisional Representative for postgraduate doctoral students

Officers to attend: