Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

For more information about the IT and Digital Committee contact Jeannie Scott.



  • Chair - Academic ID Lead and rep on IDC: Mike Giles, Mathematical Institute (to Sept 2026)
  • Deputy Chair and Technical ID Lead: Keith Gillow, Mathematical Institute
  • Secretary and ID strategy lead: Jeannie Scott, MPLS

Representatives on University IDC and IT Portfolio Committees

  • Education: Stephen Morris, Engineering Science (2023-24)
  • Research: Wes Armour, Engineering Science (2023-24)
  • Technology: Antoine Jerusalem, Engineering Science (2023-24)
  • Digital Engagement: David Pyle, Earth Sciences (2023-24)
  • Administration: Jeannie Scott, MPLS (2023-25)
  • JISAG: Keith Gillow, Mathematical Institute (2023-24)

Co-opted members

  • Academic co-opted 1: Fernanda Duarte, Chemistry (2023-24)
  • Academic co-opted 2: Armin Reichold, Physics (2023-24)
  • Academic co-opted 3: Dave de Roure, Engineering Science (2023-24)
  • Digital Accessibility/member of DAWG: Elizabeth Crowley, Earth Sciences (2023-24)

MPLS Officers (optional attendance)

  • Head of Strategic Planning and Projects: Keri Dexter, MPLS
  • Head of Research Support: Martin Edmunds, MPLS