Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click on 'Find out more' to see our Cookie statement.

Many departments within the MPLS Division have their own communications contact - albeit with varying job descriptions. They are a good first port of call if you are from a department and not sure who to consult about communications.

Begbroke Science Park

Joanna Grant, Marketing and Events

joanna.grant@begbroke.ox.ac.uk

(t) 01865 283700

www.begbroke.ox.ac.uk

https://twitter.com/BegbrokeScience

Chemistry

Susan Davis, Alumni and Communications Officer

susan.davis@chem.ox.ac.uk 

(t) 01865 285400

(m) 07766051785

www.chem.ox.ac.uk

twitter.com/OxfordChemistry

COMPUTER SCIENCE

Helen Wilcox, Public Relations Assistant

helen.wilcox@cs.ox.ac.uk

(t) 01865 610761

www.cs.ox.ac.uk

https://twitter.com/CompSciOxford

Earth Sciences

Claire Grainger, Alumni Relations Officer

claire.grainger@earth.ox.ac.uk

(t) 01865 272031

www.earth.ox.ac.uk

https://twitter.com/OxUniEarthSci

Engineering Science

Julie Meikle, Communications Officer

julie.meikle@eng.ox.ac.uk

(t) 01865 283443

www.eng.ox.ac.uk

https://twitter.com/oxengsci

Materials

Charlotte Sweeney, Departmental Administrator

charlotte.sweeney@materials.ox.ac.uk

(t) 01865 273747   

www.materials.ox.ac.uk

https://twitter.com/OxfordMaterials

Mathematics

Dyrol Lumbard, External Relations Manager

dyrol.lumbard@maths.ox.ac.uk

(t) 01865 615131

www.maths.ox.ac.uk/

https://twitter.com/OxUniMaths

Networked Quantum Information Technologies Hub

Hannah Rowlands, Communications Manager

hannah.rowlands@physics.ox.ac.uk

(t) 01865 282868

www.nqit.ox.ac.uk

@NQIT_QTHub

Physics

Valeria Crowder, Alumni Relations Officer

valeria.crowder@physics.ox.ac.uk

(t) 01865 282065

www.physics.ox.ac.uk

https://twitter.com/OxfordPhysics

Plant sciences

Caitlin Hamilton, Communications and Outreach Officer (joint post with Zoology)

caitlin.hamilton@zoo.ox.ac.uk 

(t) 01865 271110

www.plants.ox.ac.uk

https://twitter.com/OxfordPlants

Statistics

Hannah Harrison, Administrative Assistant

hannah.harrison@stats.ox.ac.uk

(t) 01865 282857

www.stats.ox.ac.uk

https://twitter.com/OxfordStats

Zoology

Caitlin Hamilton, Communications and Outreach Officer (joint post with Plant Sciences)

caitlin.hamilton@zoo.ox.ac.uk 

(t) 01865 271110

www.zoo.ox.ac.uk

https://twitter.com/OxZooDept