Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click on 'Find out more' to see our Cookie statement.

Many departments within the MPLS Division have their own communications contact - albeit with varying job descriptions. They are a good first port of call if you are from a department and not sure who to consult about communications.

Begbroke Science Park

Joanna Grant, Marketing and Events

(t) 01865 283700


Susan Davis, Alumni and Communications Officer 

(t) 01865 285400

(m) 07766051785


Kiri Walden, Communications Officer

(t) 01865 610761

Earth Sciences

Isobel Walker, Marketing and Communications Officer

(t) 01865 272031

Engineering Science

Julie Meikle, Communications Officer

(t) 01865 283443

Alex Dalgleish, Communications and Digital Content Officer

(t) 01865 273912


Malcolm Bradbury, Departmental Administrator

(t) 01865 273747


Dyrol Lumbard, External Relations Manager

(t) 01865 615131


Valeria Crowder, Alumni Relations Officer

(t) 01865 282065

Plant sciences

Caitlin Hamilton, Communications and Outreach Officer (joint post with Zoology) 

(t) 01865 271110


Hannah Harrison, Administrative Assistant

(t) 01865 282857


Caitlin Hamilton, Communications and Outreach Officer (joint post with Plant Sciences) 

(t) 01865 271110