Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Many departments within the MPLS Division have their own communications contact - albeit with varying job descriptions. They are a good first port of call if you are from a department and not sure who to consult about communications.

Begbroke Science Park

Joanna Grant, Marketing and Events

joanna.grant@begbroke.ox.ac.uk

(t) 01865 283700

www.begbroke.ox.ac.uk

https://twitter.com/BegbrokeScience

Chemistry

Susan Davis, Alumni and Communications Officer

susan.davis@chem.ox.ac.uk 

(t) 01865 285400

(m) 07766051785

www.chem.ox.ac.uk

twitter.com/OxfordChemistry  

COMPUTER SCIENCE

Kiri Walden, Public Relations Assistant

kiri.walden@cs.ox.ac.uk

(t) 01865 610761

www.cs.ox.ac.uk

https://twitter.com/CompSciOxford

Earth Sciences

Claire Grainger, Alumni Relations Officer

claire.grainger@earth.ox.ac.uk

(t) 01865 272031

www.earth.ox.ac.uk

https://twitter.com/OxUniEarthSci

Engineering Science

Eva Williams, External Relations Officer

eva.williams@eng.ox.ac.uk

(t) 01865 283443

www.eng.ox.ac.uk

https://twitter.com/oxengsci

Oxford e-Research Centre

Adi Himpson, Communications Manager

adi.himpson@oerc.ox.ac.uk 

(t) 01865 610620

Julie Meikle, Communications Officer

julie.meikle@oerc.ox.ac.uk

www.oerc.ox.ac.uk

Materials

Charlotte Sweeney, Departmental Administrator

charlotte.sweeney@materials.ox.ac.uk

(t) 01865 273747   

www.materials.ox.ac.uk

Mathematics

Dyrol Lumbard, External Relations Manager

dyrol.lumbard@maths.ox.ac.uk

(t) 01865 615131

www.maths.ox.ac.uk/

https://twitter.com/OxUniMaths

Networked Quantum Information Technologies Hub

Hannah Rowlands, Communications Manager

hannah.rowlands@physics.ox.ac.uk

(t) 01865 282868

www.nqit.ox.ac.uk

@NQIT_QTHub

Physics

Valeria Crowder, Alumni Relations Officer

valeria.crowder@physics.ox.ac.uk

(t) 01865 282065

www.physics.ox.ac.uk

https://twitter.com/OxfordPhysics

Plant sciences

Dr Roni McGowan, Departmental Administrator

roni.mcgowan@plants.ox.ac.uk 

(t) 01865 275808

www.plants.ox.ac.uk

https://twitter.com/OxfordPlants

Statistics

Jan Boylan, Deputy and Academic Administrator

jan.boylan@stats.ox.ac.uk

(t) 01865 272870

Hannah Harrison, Administrative Assistant

hannah.harrison@stats.ox.ac.uk

(t) 01865 282857

www.stats.ox.ac.uk

https://twitter.com/OxfordStats

Zoology

Professor Tim Coulson, Professor of Zoology

tim.coulson@zoo.ox.ac.uk

(t) 01865 271241

www.zoo.ox.ac.uk