Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

January 2023

Department of Earth Sciences

  • Dr Richard Palin awarded the Max Hey Medal of the Mineralogical Society for 2023

Department of Physics

  • Professor Tim Palmer awarded the Royal Astronomical Society’s 2023 Gold Medal for Geophysics