Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click on 'Find out more' to see our Cookie statement.

Terms of reference and membership of the steering group are here.

The steering group meets once every term on the Wednesday of Week Four of Full Term at 1pm.

For more information about the committee contact Daisy Hung.



  • Chair: Prof Helen Byrne (Mathematical Institute)
  • Chemistry: tbc
  • Computer Science: Prof Andrew Martin
  • Earth Sciences: Prof Tarje Nissen-Meyer
  • Engineering Science: Prof Janet Pierrehumbert
  • Materials: Hannah Gilbert
  • Mathematics: Dr Christopher Hollings
  • Physics: Prof Matt Jarvis
  • Plant Sciences: Dr Roni McGowan
  • Statistics: Beverley Lane
  • Zoology: Prof Ashleigh Griffin and Prof Claudio Sillero

In attendance:

  • Equality and Diversity Unit representative
  • Medical Sciences Division representative