The committee meets on Monday of Weeks One and Five of Full Term at 11am. An additional meeting on Friday in Eighth Week may be held.

For more information about General Purposes Committee contact Dr Tracy Gale.


Members (2021-2022): 

  • Sam Howison (ex officio: Head of Division)
  • Mark Brouard (ex officio: HoD Chemistry)
  • Leslie Goldberg (ex officio: HoD Computer Science)
  • Chris Ballentine (ex officio: HoD Earth Sciences)
  • Ron Roy (ex officio: HoD Engineering Science)
  • Angus Wilkinson/Hazel Assender (ex officio: HoD Materials)          
  • Mike Giles (ex officio: HoD Maths)
  • Ian Shipsey (ex officio: HoD Physics)
  • Mark Fricker (ex officio: HoD Plant Sciences)
  • Alison Etheridge (ex officio: HoD Statistics)
  • EJ Milner-Gulland (ex officio: HoD Zoology)

Officers invited to meetings: