Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

The panel meets once a term; dates vary.

For more information about the Grants Sub-Committee contact Kathleen Dolan.


Members (2022-23):

  • Ex officio Chair: Head of Division, Sam Howison
  • Chair: Peter Holland (Biology)
  • Computational representative: Frank Windmeijer (Statistics)
  • Life Sciences representative: Peter Holland (Biology)
  • Engineering Science/Materials representative: Martin Castell (Materials)
  • Physical Sciences representative: Jon Wade (Earth Sciences)


  • Martin Edmunds – Head of Research Support
  • Kathleen Dolan – Research Officer (Secretary)