Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

A list of current Doctoral Training Programme Directors is below: 

Doctoral Training Programme

Course Directors

Email Address

Autonomous Intelligent Machines & Systems CDT

Professor A Rogers

Professor M Osborne

Biomedical Imaging CDT

Professor P Jezzard

Cyber Security CDT

Professor A Martin


Diamond Science & Technology CDT

Professor J Smith

Environmental Research DTP

Professor D Marshall

Future Propulsion and Power CDT

Professor P Ireland

Gas Turbine Aerodynamics CDT

Professor L He

Health Data Science CDT

Professor J Davies

Industrially Focused Mathematical Modelling CDT

Professor C Breward

Inorganic Chemistry for Future Manufacturing CDT

Professor S Aldridge

Interdisciplinary Bioscience DTP

Professor G Preston

Professor E Becker

Mathematical Modelling of Random Systems: Analysis, Models and Algorithms CDT

Professor R Cont

Modern Statistics and Statistical Machine Learning CDT

Professor J Rousseau

New and Sustainable Photovoltaics

Professor H Snaith

Partial Differential Equations Analysis & Applications CDT

Professor G-Q Chen

Professor E Suli

Renewable Energy Marine Structures CDT

Professor B Byrne

Science and Application of Plastic Electronic Materials CDT

Professor L Herz

Science and Technology of Fusion Energy CDT

Dr D E J Armstrong

Statistical Science CDT

Professor A Doucet

Professor Judith Rousseau

Sustainable Approaches to Biomedical Sciences CDT

Professor D Gavaghan


Synthesis for Biology & Medicine CDT

Professor M Willis

Professor J Burton

Synthetic Biology CDT

Professor A Papachristodoulou


Theory & Modelling in Chemical Sciences CDT

Professor M Wilson

Wind and Marine Energy Systems and Structures CDT

Professor C Martin